Alipur, South India

The Legacy of Imam Jumma Jama't at Masjid e Jafaria Alipur: A List Spanning Over Two Centuries

The list contains the names of individuals who have served as the Imam Jumma Jama’t (Friday prayers leader) of Masjid e Jafaria Alipur over the course of almost two and a half centuries, spanning over 237 years from 1785 to 2022. These individuals have been responsible for leading the Friday prayers, delivering sermons, and providing guidance and support to the people of the alipur.

It’s fascinating to see how this tradition has been passed down from generation to generation, with each Imam Jumma Jama’t bringing their own unique perspectives and experiences to the role. Some of them may have faced challenges and obstacles in their time, while others may have witnessed the growth and development of the community under their leadership.

Looking through this list can give us a glimpse into the rich history and traditions of Masjid e Jafaria Alipur, and help us appreciate the important role that religious leaders have played in shaping the community over the years.

1785 – 1993
Maulana Late Asadullah Al Baqri Saheb
Maulana Late Abbas Hassain Al Baqri Saheb
Maulana Syed Zaki Al Baqri Saheb
Maulana Syed Zahid Hussain Saheb (U.P)
Maulana Mohammed Hussain Saheb (Kashmiri)
Maulana Syed Wazeer Hussan Saheb (U.P)

1993 – 1994
Maulana Syed Haseebul Hassan Saheb

1994 – 1995
Maulana Syed Adeel Raza

1995 – 1996
Maulana Syed Azhar Hussain Saheb

1996 – 1997
Maulana Syed Abbas Abedi Saheb

1997 – 1998
Maulana Syed Mohammed Ali Saheb

1998 – 1999
Maulana Syed Tasdeeq Abedi Saheb

1999 – 2001
Maulana Syed Salman Abedi Saheb

2001 – 2003
Maulana Syed Adeel Raza

2003 – 2005
Maulana Syed Ali Raza Saheb

2005 – 2007
Maulana Syed Mohammed Raza Saheb

2007 – 2009
Maulana Syed Azhar Hussain Saheb

2009 – 2011
Maulana Mir Qayeem Abbas Saheb

2011 – 2012
Maulana Syed Azhar Hussain Saheb

2013 – 2015
Maulana Syed Dilawar Hussain Saheb

2015 – 2017
Maulana Syed Ali Baqer Saheb

2017 – 2019
Maulana Syed Mohammed Raza Saheb

2019 – 2020
Maulana Syed Mohammed Ali Saheb

2021 – 2022
Maulana Syed Mahfooz Raza Saheb

2022 – Present
Maulana Syed Zahid Ahmed Saheb

Please Note:
We want to let you know that the list was last updated on 9th Dec 2022. Unfortunately, due to time constraints, we haven’t been able to update it since then. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. However, we value your input and welcome any suggestions or modifications to the list. If you have any feedback or contributions to make, please feel free to email us at Thank you for your understanding and support.